University of California San Francisco Faculty Association

University of California, San Francisco




Welcome to the Web site for the UCSF Faculty Association. This organization represents the faculty of the four schools at the University of California, San Francisco.
UCSF Faculty Association Officers
Chair: Vice Chair: Treasurer: Secretary:
Prof. Warren M. Gold Prof. Mark I. Ryder Prof. Martin S. Bogetz Prof. Paul Ekman
wgold@itsa.ucsf.edu mirpet@itsa.ucsf.edu mbogetz@vaxine.ucsf.edu ekman@ucsffvm.ucsf.edu
(415) 476-2092 (415) 476-1699 (415) 476-8384 (415) 476-7207
FAX (415) 476-5712 FAX (415) 476-4204 FAX (415) 476-7378 FAX (415) 476-


Mission of the UCSF Faculty Association: Faculty Advocates
Frequently Asked Questions

Join the Faculty Association at UCSF

Issues of Interest to Members of the UCSF Faculty Association:

Heath Care Coverage, November 1, 2002 *.

Minutes of the Faculty Association, February 5, 2002.*.

Health Sciences Retirement Task Force: Interim Report.*.

San Francisco General Hosptial is still in trouble again. What can you do? .


Issues Raised by UCSF Faculty Association Members

Salary problems caused by FTE cuts have still not been settled.



Contacts at the other UC campus Faculty Associations

    Berkeley: Prof. Richard Scheffler (105472.776@compuserve.com)
    Davis, Prof. Ben McCoy (bjmccoy@ucdavis.edu)
    Los Angeles: Prof. Karen Orren (Orren@ucla.edu)
    Riverside: Prof.Roger Ransom (roger.ransom@ucr.edu)
    San Diego: Prof. David Braff (dbraff@ucsd.edu)
    Santa Cruz: Prof. Shelly Errington (sherring@catts.ucsc.edu)

Contacts with other important related UC organizations

*UCSF FACULTY ASSO (ucsf_fa@earthlink.net)

For questions, call Rena Frantz, (415) 334-4566
Mailng Address: 915 Cole Street #373
San Franscisco CA 94117
Last Updated: October 10, 2002