1389 Seconds of Noise Review

The Flying Luttenbachers - 1389 Seconds Of Noise

from Animal Review #4, November 1993
written by Ben Burck

The Flying Luttenbachers have released a second 7" with
great blasts of sax and drums called 1389 Seconds of Noise.
The Luttenbachers (Chad Organ and Ken Vandermark on tenor and
Weasel Walter on drums) play tight compositions with space for
free blowing and some really nice interplay between the members
of the band. Brings to mind their namesake (Hal Russell) and
Ayler in an undeniably cool way.