Galleries and Art Dealers representing Lothar Osterburg

Moeller Fine Art: www.moellerart.com
Lesley Heller Gallery:
www.lesleyheller.com
Gottheiner Ltd.: http://www.gottheiner.com/

Personal Links

Elizabeth Brown: www.elizabethbrowncomposer.com
Gunter Klotzer: www.deutsche-in-amerika.net
look for my portrait

Artist's Residencies and Support

Alliance of Artists Communities: (links to all US artist residency programs) www.artistcommunities.org
New York Foundations for the Arts: www.nyfa.org/

Photogravure Teaching Materials and Resources:

Printing Curve for Epson Photo Printers (Photoshop Preset) © Lothar Osterburg 2009
Grayscale for Digital Positives © Lothar Osterburg 2009
Digital Positives for Photogravure (PDF) © Lothar Osterburg 2009
Coming Soon: Photogravure Outline (PDF)
© Lothar Osterburg 2009
Etch Form (PDF) © Lothar Osterburg 2009
Dead Cat Press: www3.nf.sympatico.ca/deadcatpress/index2.html
(Copperplate Photogravure book)
Dan Burckholder:
www.danburkholder.com (Making Digital Negatives for Contact Printing)

Photogravure Sites and Presses:

Photogravure.com: www.photogravure.com (Online Info on history and links)
Renaissance Press: www.renaissancepress.com (Photogravure studio)
Jon Goodman Photogravure:
www.jgoodgravure.com
(Photogravure studio)

Suppliers

Renaissance Graphics: www.printmaking-materials.com/
(for all printmaking needs)
Graphic Chemical: www.graphicchemical.net/
(for all printmaking needs)
CG Metal: www.cgmetals.com
(for copper and etching tools)
Autotype USA: (
they discontinued their gelatin pigment paper in 2009)
Cape Fear Press:
www.capefearpress.com(has a good replacement: Phoenix Gravure Tissue)
Fuji Hunt: www.fujihuntusa.com/
(for Hunts Blue Label Rotoiron 48° Be ferric chloride Cat. #: 840363 now only in 5 gal containers. Call!)
New York Central Art Supply: www.nycentralart.com/
(best paper selection)
Photographers Formulary: www.photoformulary.com/
(for photographic chemistry, potassium dichromate, small quantities of gelatin pigment paper and 48°Be ferric chloride)
Pictorico: www.pictorico.com (for Pictorico OHT film)

Places for Workshops and Printshop access

Lower East Side Printshop (NYC): www.printshop.org/
Manhattan Graphics Center (NYC): www.manhattangraphicscenter.org/
Robert Blackburn Printmaking Workshop (NYC): http://efa1.org/rbpmw/
The Art Students League (NYC): www.theartstudentsleague.org/
Lothar Osterburg Rental Studio (Brooklyn NY): www.xoprojects.com/etching.html
Anderson Ranch Arts Center (Snowmass, CO): www.andersonranch.org/
Highpoint Center for Printmaking (Minneapolis, MN): www.highpointprintmaking.org
Photographers Formulary (for photo and alternative photo processes in Montana): www.photoformulary.com
Pyramid Atlantic (Sivler Springs, MD): www.pyramidatlanticartcenter.org
Kala Institue (Berkeley, CA): www.kala.org
Hui No'Eau (Makawao, Maui, HI): www.huinoeau.com/open.php

Schools

Cooper Union: www.cooper.edu

Bard College: www.bard.edu

Artists

Print Publishers

Crown Point Press: www.crownpoint.com/
Tandem Press: www.tandempress.wisc.edu/
Pace Prints: www.paceprints.com/
Landfall Press: www.landfallpress.com/index.htm
Harlan & Weaver: www.harlanandweaver.com/
Hui Press: www.huipress.com/home.php