Japan Society of Fairfield County
History and Organization

History of JSFC

Current Officers, Elected October 27, 2013 assumed office 1/1/2014

Dr. Mito Mardin, Orange, president
Yoko Kawai, Hamden, vice president
Nancy Beck, Ridgefield, secretary
Diane Caminis, Rowayton, treasurer

Board of Directors

Diane Barton, Stamford
Atsuko Giampaoli, Monroe
John McGettigan, Stratford
Naomi Manning, Guilford Webmaster
Mayumi Nishida (Kleinman), Easton
Dr. Vernon Beck, Ridgefield, (immediate past president)

Our Adivisory Board is appointed by the president to bring special expertise to JSFC:

Gregory Boyko, Canton, CT
Karie Goto, New York City
Kyoko Ohnishi, New York City
Teruko Pace, Kirkland,WA
Nina Streitfeld, Westport
Harry Sakamaki, Greenwich

A new Family Board is being formed to help families with young children participate in our programs

Return to Main Menu