Twin Cities Media Alliance
About Us
About Us
Join Us
Media Fair
Community Newswire Grant
Contact Us
Press Releases

The Board of Directors:

Ann Alquist, news director, KFAI Community Radio, trains and supervises a large staff of volunteer radio reporter/producers, and produces a nightly half-hour news program.

Richard Broderick, is a freelance writer, political analyst, journalism professor at Anoka-Ramsey Community College, and co-founder of
Abdirahman Ceynte, Hiiraan Online (news and information about Somalia).
Shannon Gibney, chair, Twin Cities chapter, National Association of Black Journalists.

Howard Kling, director, Labor Education Service, University of Minnesota, feature filmmaker, writer and video producer.

Jeremy Iggers, Minneapolis Star Tribune, has 20 years of daily newspaper experience, writes weekly columns on restaurants and ethics, and has created several public journalism projects.

Doug McGill, is a former New York Times reporter and Bloomberg bureau chief, and creator of the and websites.

Dan Nordley, owner of Triangle Park Creative graphic design and publishing company, and publisher of Seward Profile and Southeast Angle (community newspapers).

Laurie Stern, independent producer and videographer, is a partner in Hard Working Pictures, and a documentary film director (Wellstone!)

Mary Stucky, an independent radio producer and co-founder of Round Earth Productions, has many years of experience working in local television and public radio.

Our Board of Advisors includes:

Colleen Aho, exec. dir., Twin Cities American Federation of Television and Radio Artists

Bob Craig, Professor of journalism, University of St. Thomas

Richard Dechert, Twin Cities Public Television

Steve Eisenmenger, Minnesota Media Reform

Gary Gilson, Director, Minnesota News Council

Benno Groeneveld, freelance writer and independent radio producer.

Mike Hazard, Center for International Education (school video productions.

Barb Kucera, editor, Workday Minnesota

Lu Lippold, independent video producer

Lynda McDonnell, Urban Journalism Workshop

Nora Paul: director, Institute for New Media Studies, University of Minnesota

Mike Tronnes, editor,

Mary Turck, publications director, Resource Center of the Americas

Mike Wassenaar, news director, Saint Paul Neighborhood Network (public access television).

Griff Wigley, webmaster,


Send us an email