S&T GAME ERRATA PART 3

Click on the game title or scroll down the page for errata.


INDEX

  • Ottomans (S&T 222)
  • Seven Years World War (S&T 221)
  • Plevna/Chancellorsville (S&T 218)
  • Asia Crossroads (S&T 216)
  • Spanish Civil War Battles vol. 1 (S&T 213)
  • Belisarius (S&T 210)
  • Indochina (S&T 209)
  • Back to Iraq 3 (S&T 208)
  • back to Errata Index page
  • next errata page
  • back to Gamer Cadre homepage


    Ottomans (S&T 222) Errata and Clarifications

    Map: The Krim region should be Turkish (reddish), not green.

    Counters: "Zuristan" should be spelled "Luristan."
    Counters: The game is missing a Russian Principalities (Orthodox) unit. There should be a 4-3 Gendarmerier and a 2-1 militia unit. It is also missing the Russian Principalities control Stratagem. These counters will be provided in a future issue of S&T.

    Scenarios (error) : the reference to "Egyptian Siege Train" should be "Syrian Siege Train".

    [5.1( 2a)] (correction) : "The number picked is equal to the leader value of any one leader in his faction" should read: "The number picked is equal to the command value of any one leader he controls."

    [16.3] Naval Transport (clarification) : a fleet does not move per se to pick up/debark units. It must either be in a port containing a land unit, or adjacent to a coastline with land units on shore. In the latter case the player moves the land unit onto the fleet.

    [16.3] Naval Transport (addition) : Naval units may not combine amphibious assaults with attacks against a port coming from land as part of the same attack.

    [19.2] Losing stratagems (clarification) : Only face down Stratagems can be lost. Face up Control Stratagems can be lost only under the conditions stated in [6.2].

    [26.0] Scenarios, Special Reinforcements 1.0(2) and 2.0 (2) (clarification) : When playing Scenarios 3 and 4, Leaders with a "1" on the reverse side (a) remain in the pool in the 1500-09 turn if they have not been picked; (b) remain on the map if they have been picked; i.e., the turn of the 16th century does not mean that "1" leaders are automatically removed from play. All "2" Leaders are placed in the pool on the 1500-09 turn.

    Players' note: Players can facilitate play of the game by using colored poker chips, markers, or blocks from any number of games to designate which regions and stacks they control, and to designate their core nationality.


    SEVEN YEARS WORLD WAR (S&T 221)

    Map
    Taiwan [square 26-G] is part of the Manchu Empire. Ignore the border between it and the mainland.
    Square 25-H in Annam is civilized with a value of 1.
    There should be a border between Annam and Malaya.

    Rules
    4.7 Minor Power Control (addition): 4.78 If all of the units in one or both forces involved in combat are minor powers, then ignore any combat results calling for campaign markers to be gained or lost.

    11.3 Placement of Reinforcements (clarification): Major power units may be placed on any civilized square of that power on the map. For example, British units could be placed in the American colonies if other prerequisites are met.

    11.3 Placement of Reinforcements (addition):
    (7) Bases and fortified zones my never be placed in the same square.
    (8) A player may convert a friendly base into a fortress by paying the full fortress recruiting cost and flipping the base over to its fortress side. (This is not considered upgrading [17.0].)

    20.0 Leaders (clarification): Leaders count against a player's total Campaign markers. Also, if the Revolution event is implemented, Leaders are affected.

    25.3 Tax Rebellion (clarification): A player rolls only once per Power on the Minor Power Recruiting Table in the event of a Tax Rebellion, not once per taxed square. A player may place rebelling units in a square occupied by major power units. However, they must immediately attack those major power units. Combat is resolved normally, except that any result that does not clear the square of all defending units (i.e., units of the major power) results in all rebelling units in the attack being eliminated. This is an exception to the stacking rules.

    28.0 Scenarios, Unit Deployment:
    Maratha Confederacy (clarification): place two bases (not three), one on each Maratha square. Place one recruit army and one recruit hordse on the Maratha capital; place two recruit hordes on the other Matratha square.
    Portugal (omission): place one base in Goa (in India).

    29.7 Campaign Markers Table (addition): The Balance of Power and Revolutionmarkers are not returned to the Pool until the End of Turn phase..


    PLEVNA/CHANCELLORSVILLE (S&T 218)

    This errata is in addition to that appearing on page R3 of the rulesbook.

    Unit Type Chart

    Entrenchment markers are the game counters with the crooked (crenellated) line. Fieldworks are represented by the reverse side of this marker. Destroyed on-map entrenchments/redoubts are indicated by placing a blank marker in the hex, or by removing the appropriate marker from the map.

    Mitrailleuse have an žarrowÓ symbol. There are no Mitrailleuse in Chancellorsville/Plevna, but this is for completeness.

    4.10.6 Leadership (addition): A Commander who receives an žIÓ result may be moved such that he ends his movement on any friendly unit of his command, as long as it is the one that is in closest contact with the enemy. i.e., a Commander does not have to charge ahead of his command and make a suicide run at the enemy.
    (additional commentary on rule 4.0): If a player makes command check for a Supreme Commander this means that all subordinate commanders and combat units within his Command Range, as well as commanders and units within extended command range must use that command result. For instance, if you have Hooker in a hex and he rolls an Out of Command result, he puts all corps commanders within four hexes Out of Command, as well as any units that might be within the corps commandersŪ Command Ranges. This would also apply to divisional commanders within those corps commandersŪ ranges. Effectively, the rule is žall or nothing.Ó A poor commander is going to slow down his subordinates. A good commander will have his skills amplified by them. You can mitigate against a poor superior commander by moving him out of range and allowing his possibly higher leadership subordinates to conduct their own actions independently (although see the Hooker Special Rule), but bear in mind that since they roll for Leadership one at a time, this may lead to a fragmented battleůthe historical outcome, QED!

    6.12 Fire Zones (Clarification): Furthermore, units may never move directly from one fire zone to another fire zone.

    9.24 Disintegration (omission): Also, a unit which receives a B result may execute a Brilliant Maneuver.

    9.0 Disintegration Chart:

    (clarification): A disrupted unit which is disrupted again increases the Disintegration Level by 1 point (remember, a disrupted unit which is disrupted again in combat is not eliminated (except if retreating through an enemy Fire Zone, see [7.33]). A unit which is eliminated owing to a retreat through an enemy Fire Zone counts for Disintegration Points.

    (clarification): žNo friendly unit attacks during friendly bombardment or assault segmentÓ means that if you do not conduct any attacks in a turn (i.e., no bombardments and no assaults), then you will reduce your Disintegration Level by 5 points. The intent of the rule is that if a player conducts no offensive combat during a turn, his army recovers some of its cohesion.

    Chancellorsville Scenario, Confederate Deployment:

    (superfluity): Under Army Level, ž÷Sumter and two Nelson Reserve Artillery÷Ó should be ž÷Sumter and Nelson Reserve Artillery÷Ó

    (omission): The Union 1/2/Cav and 2/2/Cav units are not initially deployed. They may be received as Contingency Reinforcements (see Variant rules).

    (omission): The WHF Lee Cavalry brigade is not initially deployed. It may be received as a Contingency Reinforcement (see Variant rules).

    Hooker and Union Disintegration (comment): Note that as long as the Hooker unit is on the map, the Union player will reduce his Disintegration Level by two points per turn since Hooker must make a Leadership Check [4.2]. The +1 Disintegration Point is for each corps commander who makes a Leadership Check. Since corps commanders who are within HookerŪs Command Range do not make Leadership Checks [4.22], the Union player can minimize or even negate increases to his Disintegration Level by keeping his army together. However, if the Union player wants to make use of his better corps commanders, he might move Hooker out of Command Range and take the Disintegration Point penalty.

    Plevna Scenario, Russian Empire Deployment (omission):

    The army level (9V2) siege artillery is deployed the same as the other army level units. The references to the Rumanian ž2Ó, ž3Ó and ž4Ó Corps are the ž2Ó, ž3Ó and ž4Ó Divisional deployment zones printed on the map.

    General: References to žContingency ReinforcementsÓ should be ignored; they are for use in a later variant game.

    Terrain Effects Chart:

    (error): Bridges are +1 to cross the hexside without road march (and +0 with road march)

    (clarifications): Entrenchments are the type of terrain in Plevna hex 1115. Redoubts and Fieldworks are not on either map. References to Flanking and Sapper Attacks are for use in game variants or other scenarios. Ignore the Fieldworks note, žDefensive benefit only if all attackers attacking across.Ó

    Plevna Map (omission): map north is towards the edge next to the Disintegration Track.

    Chancellorsville Map (omission): map north is towards the edge next to the Disintegration Track.

    Chancellorsville Counters:

    The Union XII Corps and Cavalry Corps have the same colored stripe (green), but they are different commands

    The Union "H Art/Cav" (2 V 5) unit should be the žH/Art/Cav unit. The Union "H Art/Cav" (1 V 5) unit should be the Comb/ART/Cav unit.

    The Confederate Res/I and Res/II artillery should have the same color stripe as the Longstreet (I Corps) commander. Also, note that the stripe on the Longstreet HQ should be a different shade of green than the 3rd Division/I Corps units.

    The Confederate Art/Lt/II infantry unit should be artillery.

    Plevna Counters:

    The Turkish 1st Regiment of the 1st Infantry Division has a leadership rating of žEÓ on the front. It should be a žDÓ. It should also have a morale value of žEÓ on the front.

    The Russian Cossack artillery unit should have the horse artillery symbol.

    The Russian HA/4/IV horse artillery unit (1 V 3) should be (1 V 5) on the front and (1 V 3) on the back.

    ASIA CROSSROADS (S&T 216)

    [3.0] Sequence of Play (correction): Phases [9], [11] and [13] should refer to the "Second Player," not "First Player" (obviously).

    [4.0] Balance of Power (clarification): Players get Balance of Power shifts if they occupy cities at the end of a turn. The occupying units may be either/both European regulars and controlled Natives. However, for Victory Conditions it has to be either a "red" colored British unit or "blue" Russian, not controlled natives (25.12 and 25.13).

    [9.3] Banking (addition): If a Random Event calls for losing more pounds than currently in the treasury (for ex: Batta) then the Treasury is reduced to ž0Ó; it can never go below ž0Ó. A player can never engage in deficit spending.

    [10.61] Recruits/Limits (correction): should be "A player may place a number of new combat brigades/groups..." (in all similar questions, the reference should be to single "brigades/groups" instead of žunitsÓ).

    [13.2] Movement (correction): Change žcircled movement factorsÓ to žhighlighted movement factorsÓ.

    [17.0] Supply (clarification): Unused supply points can be accumulated from turn to turn.

    [ 17.33] and [17.4] Foraging (clarification): In 17.33 "Each supply point" should be "One supply point". Rule [17.6] sometimes requires 2 supply points for Expeditionary Forces.

    [17.34] Out of Supply (correction): second žbulletÓ should read "such as agents, still require" Ignore "or units in cities"

    [17.6] Expeditionary Forces (clarification): Note this mean that wherever British (red) or Russian (blue) combat units are on the board, they must pay the extra supply points, unless in their respective Home Base boxes. This reflects the real costs of colonial campaigning

    [20.3(2)] Effects of Colonies (clarification): Newly recruited British/Russian brigades placed at a colony count against the recruiting limit of a square.

    [20.4] Civilization Markers (clarification): 20.23 is an exception to the rule that Civilization markers do not prevent enemy game functions. A friendly civilization marker prevents an enemy civilization marker from being placed in the same square.

    [20.34] Railroad/Placement (clarification): A player may place a railroad marker in a mountain square only if it has a trade route in it and is adjacent to another railroad. This does not necessarily have to be via another railroad square side. Also, note that railroad movement in mountains does not have to be along contiguous trade routes with railroad markers, just along continuous railroad markers (this is owing to the game scale).

    [20.5] Massacres (clarification): Add "If a fort is eliminated, do not shift the Balance of Power Index".

    [24.2] Open War (clarification): Open War may be triggered only once per game. Ignore [24.2].

    [24.3] Open War (clarification): Also, a force containing British (red) or Russian (blue) units which attack a force containing only Native units, or vice verse, does not trigger open war. Agents do not count for triggering Open War if leading controlled Natives and no British (red) or Russian (blue) units are in their force. For example, a Russian controlled force of Persian combat units led by a Russian leader attacked a force containing British (red) combat units would not trigger Open War. (i.e., only a force which contains British (red) or Russian (blue) combat units which attack an opposing force which contains Russian (blue) or British (red) combat units counts for triggering open war.)

    Random Events, Uprising Procedure "3)" (superfluity): ignore the phrase, "making all listed die roll modifiers." Also, do not use any of the values listed under Negotiations Offensive and Defensive Totals on the Negotiations Table.

    Negotiations Table (correction): Under Negotiations Defensive Total, change "Phasing Agent" and "Phasing Pounds" to "Non-Phasing Agent" and "Non-Phasing Pounds" . Also, note that Neutral Agents in a targeted capital have no effect on the Negotiations Differential.

    Income Chart (correction): Players receive income for žoccupiedÓ cities, not žcontrolledÓ (see 9.1(2)).

    Income Chart (clarification): Cities in India, Punjab and Sind on trade routs receive 3 pounds.

    Counter Sheet (clarification): The stacking value of the elephant armies is one group on the back and two on the front.

    Terrain Effect Chart (correction): Colonies double a regionŪs Forage value, not add +3 to it (20.31(2) is correct).

    Balance of Power Index (clarification): There is no ž0Ó space on the Index. Shift directly from ž1Ó Pro-British to ž1Ó Pro-Russian and vice versa.

    Region Contorl Chart (helpful hint): Regions are listed according to their positions on the map, from southeast to northwest, more or less.

    See also Rules section [2.8] Game Errata for more errata.

    SPANISH CIVIL WAR BATTLES Errata and Clarification (S&T 213)

    Sample Counters and Unit Symbols chart (clarification): air units are represented by aircraft silhouettes (obviously).

    6.4 Movement (clarification): Armored cars/light tanks are also mechanized units.

    7.2 Stacking (clarification): Units may not overstack during initial deployment.

    8.0 Zones of Control, General Rule (correction): First sentence should read: žAll maneuver units with an attack value÷Ó Also, artillery, air and leader units do not have ZOCs.

    9.3 Out of Supply Effects (clarification): Artillery units that are Out of Supply may not fire in any manner. Air units do not have supply considerations.

    10.1 Tracing Lines of Command (clarification): The Line of Command is six hexes, regardless of terrain.

    11.61 Voluntary retreat (clarification): Voluntary retreat before combat is chosen after the attacker has committed any artillery or air support, and/or Assault Points.

    11.7 Advance after Combat (clarification): This applies to both retreats due to combat and voluntary retreats. In the case of a voluntary retreat, the other playerŪs units may advance only if they did not also retreat.

    11.8 Combat (addition): Units may attack into terrain they could not normally enter (such as tanks across unbridged rivers). Apply normal terrain modifiers. However, units may not advance after combat into terrain they could not otherwise enter.

    12.33 Support Fire (clarification): In the event of a voluntary retreat, the Support Fire is directed against the hex which the enemy units occupied before the retreat.

    Combat Results Table (correction): ž-5Ó column, die roll ž5Ó, result should be ž*S/-ž.

    Terrain Effects Chart (omission): Hill+rough also refers to any combination of hills/rough/woods.

    JARAMA Scenario

    Unit colors (omission):
    Republicans: red = British Internationals; white = US internationals; blue = French internationals; black = other Internationals. Nationalists: gray-green = German.

    Republican Deployment (omission): žAÓ and žBÓ headquarters are deployed anywhere on the Republican side of the start line. Nationalist Deployment (omission): žVarelaÓ and žEscamezÓ headquarters, and žPz/RÓ [Panzer Reserve] tank company, are deployed anywhere on the Nationalist side of the start line.

    Nationalist Deployment 1st Brigade (correction): the antitank company is incorrectly shown as an antitank battalion in the counter mix.

    Republican Reinforcements (omission): When the Republican player is called upon to pick an artillery unit with no i.d., the player picks one at random.

    Assault Points (clarification): If more than one non-divisional unit is involved in a single Assault, then only one Assault Point is expended for all of them.

    Stacking (clarification): Companies count as one third a battalion for stacking; they do not stack for free. However, three tank companies count as one unit for stacking on roads (see 7.3). Headquarters do not count for stacking, as per 7.1.

    Republican command (omission): Units of the 2/1 Tank Brigade trace to the 2/1 Tank Brigade HQ (which should be a battalion HQ on the counter, not a brigade).

    Nationalist command (clarification): Nationalist battalion i.d.s are generally shown as battalion/regiment/brigade; there are no regimental headquarters (e.g., 3/7/4 battalion would be the 3rd Battalion, 7th Regiment, 4th Brigade). German Panzer companies are assigned directly to brigades, they do not form a unified command; the žPz/RÓ unit may be commanded by any friendly HQ. Nationalist 5th Brigade units all trace command directly to the Escamez Division HQ.



    BELISARIUS (S&T 210) ERRATA †

    [18.0] Peripheral Areas (clarification). Players may not build public works or civilization markers in Peripheral Areas. They are considered to be part of the same Region on the map for purposes of Diplomacy. You may not pillage a Peripheral Area.

    Random Events Table (omission). Event #35 should be Corruption.

    Stratagem Markers Chart (clarification). The Theodora Intervenes marker is played during the Recruiting Phase (there is no Stratagem Phase).

    Event 21 Barbarian Migration (clarification): The player may choose any type of units which could be taken via a Levy.

    Event 35 (omission): This could be "Corruption". Terrain Effect Chart (error). Constantinople ("Capital City") should have a forage value of "6".

    Region Control Chart (error). Scenario 1, the Visigoths should be neutral. This is correctly shown in the scenario instructions; the chart on the map is wrong.


    INDOCHINA (S&T 209) ERRATA †

    2.31, 2.32 and 11.11, Unit Classes. A plus sign (+) between the combat strength and movement factor indicates a Light unit. A minus sign (-) indicates a Heavy unit. †

    2.37 Counter errata.
    The Viet Minh 202 Mechanized Regiment should have a Heavy unit sign on the reverse side (i.e., it should be a 1-3). Also, it should have the regiment symbol, not division.
    The Khmer Issarak units (yellow on red) should have ≥KI≤ on them. †

    11.22 Extent of ZOC. Heavy unit ZOC also extend into cultivated hex via contiguous road/trail hexes. †

    12.4 Air Transport. Additionally, an air transport unit can transport one battalion or cadre sized unit. Note that both heavy and light units may be air transported. ††

    12.41 Air Bases. The unit to be transported must start in a hex containing a city, base, fortification or town. All of these are considered to contain airfields. †

    17.232 (2) Militia. Change ≥elimination/disruption≤ to ≥elimination/disruption/retreat≤. †

    17.234 Militia. A DE or DR result against FEF militia (and Communist militia defending in cities/towns) also causes its elimination. †

    18.2 DNA Zones of Control. DNA ZOC extend through all lake and all coastal hexsides. †

    29.21 and 29.411 Intervention. Optionally, if choosing an Intervention option causes the enemy Political Index to go over 100, it remains at 100 but do not lower the friendly Political Index by the difference. This can be critical when a losing player chooses an Intervention option. †

    Aircraft Range (Experimental Rule). US and French air units may use each othersĻ bases. US B-29 units are not affected by range (gaining neither positive nor negative die roll modifiers), are exempt from basing requirements and do not count against the US basing totals (since they were based elsewhere in the Pacific). †

    Introductory Scenario. Special Rule "i". Units do not need Supply to recover in this scenario. Instead, any disrupted unit which is not in an enemy ZOC at the end of a friendly Recovery Phase is automatically restored to combat effectiveness. †

    Scenario 2. 3.b.(3) Viet Minh should have 1 (not 2) bases south of Hue. †

    Map. Hex 2147 is swamp.

    12.43 is in error. There is no MP cost for air moves.

    Counter Sheet:
    The French SF Brigades ž1/BDMI, 2/BDMI, Bergerol, Marins, 3Ó reverse should be ž1+3Ó.
    French Gendarmerie units reverse should be (1)+2.
    Khmer Issaak/Pathet Lao Guerillas: reverse should be 1+2.

    INDOCHINA (S&T 209) CLARIFICATIONS †

    2.31 Unit types. Note that French and US cadre units are airborne qualified. †

    15.2 Line of Supply (LOS). LOS was explained in the converse of the way it is usually presented in wargame rules, i.e., from the hex in which supply originates to the hex being supplied. In other words, French units trace supply up to two hexes (any terrain) to a road and/or trail hex which in turn goes up to 16 hexes via roads/trails back to a friendly combat effective Base. Communist units trace supply up to six hexes (any terrain) to a friendly combat effective Base. †

    15.231 Line of Supply. The French two hex (non-road-trail) LOS and the Communist six hex LOS may be traced across lake hexsides (owing to extensive boat traffic). †

    15.74 Airborne Supply. Paragraph should read: †
    Each airborne supply marker may provide one of the following functions: †
    (1) Attack or defense supply to all units in its hex for the entire combat phase. †
    (2) Recovery of one unit in its hex, whether or not that unit is in an enemy ZOC. †
    (3) Placing a fortification marker in its hex. †
    Units outside the hex may not trace LOS to an airborne supply marker. Airborne supply markers are expended at the end of the phase in which they were used. †

    † 15.75 Airborne Supply. Note that airborne supply markers remain on the map until expended, or all friendly units in their hex are eliminated/moved out. Once placed on the map, airborne supply may never move. Also, the friendly player may remove an airborne supply from the map at any time. Airborne supply may not be used for Forced March (why? Because Forced March requires extra commitments of vehicles and fuel which could not be airdropped in this theater). †

    17.0 Militia. Militia counts as a friendly unit for the modifier for air transport going to/from hexes with friendly units and for air strikes next to a hex with a friendly unit. †

    18.44 DNA Transport. Units which were transported by DNA units may attack normally in the combat phase of the same turn in which they were transported after being disembarked. †

    27.0 Overrun. Overruns cost 4 movement points (the TEC is incorrect). The 4 movement point cost is regardless of whether or not the unit is using Forced March. †

    27.4 Post Overrun. You may not overrun a city/town hex containing enemy militia since technically capturing a city/town requires advance after combat and Overrun does not include advance. This is intentional and is intended to show the difficulty in rolling up fixed positions defended by a popular base. Note that militia outside of cities/towns may be overrun. †

    29.0 Intervention. US and Chinese units which are brought in as reinforcements under the Intervention options do not cost additional political points beyond those paid for each option. The political point cost for these units on the Mobilization Chart are for replacing eliminated units. †

    29.2 US Intervention. US B-29 units count as airstrikes for political point purposes. †

    Naval Operations (Experimental Rule). As an additional option, French units may trace their two hex LOS to a DNA unit which in turn can trace a LOS up to 16 hexes along river/lake/coastal hexes exclusively to a friendly Base unit (which in turn can trace a LOS in accordance with 15.24). ††

    Bombardment Chart. The -2 die roll modifier for enemy artillery units in or adjacent to the target hex is regardless of how many artillery units are present (representing antiaircraft fire). This also applies even if a B-29 or naval bombardment attack (in the latter case, representing shore batteries). †

    Bombardment Chart Notes. Delete (2). B-29 strikes may be made adjacent to friendly units, subject to the Collateral Damage result. †

    Mobilization Chart.
    Militia may also be placed on cities and towns when captured by friendly forces at no Political Point cost. †

    Land Combat Results Tables. †
    Death Commandos. Death Commando Assaults may be made only against enemy fortifications and cities.
    ≥DD≤ result. The French player does not have to declare whether or not he will convert a DD into a BB until after the die has been rolled.
    Retreats.
    Unit may retreat one or two hexes depending upon the outcome.
    (4) Heavy class unit ZOCs do not extend through jungle, mountain, swamp and cultivated hexes, so units can retreat adjacent to them in hexes containing these types of terrain (unless there is a contiguous road/trail between the heavy unit and the hex entered).

    Political Points. Militia do not count as units eliminated for political points.


    BACK TO IRAQ 3 (S&T 209) ERRATA

    Counter Descriptions (Rule 2.8)
    Special Operations Forces (Advanced Game): these are the units with the special forces symbol AND the highlighted combat factors. The infinity symbol under the Coalition SOF units indicates that they can use airborne movement (Advanced Game Rule 3.9). Note that the only units which are considered SOF for purposes of Advanced Game Rule 3.0 are the following:
    US: ≥1/SOCPG≤, ≥2/SOCPG≤, ≥3/SOCPG≤
    JFC: ≥JFC≤
    British: ≥SAS≤
    Al Qaeda: ≥AN1≤, ≥AN2≤ (factors should be highlighted)
    Iraq: ≥999≤
    † Iranian: ≥29≤ †

    Headquarters: counters with ≥HQ≤ inside the unit box (obviously). †

    Coalition Naval Gunfire: counter with the silhouette of the warship. †

    Air Unit Icons. These are all on the right front side of the counter sheet: †
    Row 1, counter 10, Row 2, counters 1-5, row 3, counters 7-8: Conventional †
    Row 2, counters 6-7: Surveillance †
    Row 2, counter 8: Special operations aviation †
    Row 3, counters 1-3: Stealth †

    Strategic Target Marker Icons. These are the yellow counters with a ≥?≤ on the front: †
    Air Defense Command: radar dish †
    C4I: computer monitor †
    Deception: blank †
    Hostages: man surrendering †
    InfoWar: radio tower †
    Infrastructure: silhouette of oil refinery †
    SSM: mobile SCUD launcher †
    Terrorist Base: silhouette of troops †
    Uprising: clenched fist †
    Weapons of Mass Destruction: triangle within circle ††

    Back to Iraq3 Errata †

    HQs count against stacking.

    Advanced Game Rule 5.5, additional airmobile capacity: the unit is moved up to10 hexes.

    When a SOF mission ends in failure (DR 1 or 2 on the SOF Mission Table), the SOF unit is permanently eliminated.

    When a Coalition SOF unit is attacked by MI units and a DL1 result is obtained, the SOF unit is permanently eliminated?

    When an MI SOF unit is attacked by the Coalition and a DE result is obtained, the MI SOF unit is permanently eliminated?

    During reconstitution turns, the Coalition may not launch air missions or SOF missions.

    > Gamers should take a look at what is going on in the media and bend the rules accordingly. We were open ended on several items in the design.