On March 23, 1920 Troop 1, the forerunner of Troop 241, was chartered with 17 boys on the roster.  The sponsoring institution was the First Methodist Episcopal Church with the Rev. H. W. Lewis as pastor.  The Scoutmaster was James A. Fenn, great uncle of previous McFarlin Methodist Church pastor, Phil Fenn.  As Scouting grew in Oklahoma, the troops were renumbered and Troop 1 became Troop 41, then Troop 241.  Despite the number changes we have been continuously chartered since 1920.  Troop 241 is now chartered by McFarlin Memorial United Methodist Church, located on the corner of University and Apache in Norman, Oklahoma.  Troop 241 meets every Monday evening (except for a few holidays and when we are away at summer camp) from 7:00 to 8:30 in McFarlin's Meyer Hall.  Use the links to the left to navigate around the site.  For more information, you may contact the Scouters listed below or you may call the church office at 405-321-3484.  Thank you and enjoy your visit.

Troop 241 Calendar  |  History of Troop 241  |  Troop 241 Uniform Policy  |  Ushering Information

  Troop 241 Eagle Honor Roll  |  Troop 241 Scoutmaster Honor Roll

New Scout Brochure  |  McFarlin Scouting Home Page


Jim Scholean

Committee Chairman
Amy Arrington

Charter Organization Representative
Edwin Cook

Chartered by
McFarlin Memorial United Methodist Church
University at Apache P.O. Box 6390
Norman, OK 73070-6390 (405) 321-3484

Boy Scout Troop 241 is a member of the
Last Frontier Council of the Boy Scouts of America