Authorized methods for wearing Orders, Medals and Decorations

The Korean Government initially had a separate law governing the wearing of their Orders, Merit Medals, Kijang Medals and Commendations, but in 1964 the authorized methods of wear were incorporated into the Decorations Law.

The Grand Order of Mugunghwa

First Class of any Order

Second Class of any Order

Third Class of any Order

Fourth and Fifth Class of any Order
as well as The Merit Medals

Wearing multiple Orders

Miniature Medals
Lapel Pins
Ribbon Bars

Presidential and Prime Ministerial Commendations