Kramers Ergot 7

Kramers Ergot 7

It's here!  All we can say right now is, "WOW!"  Sammy Harkham, Alvin Buenaventura and their cohorts have raised the bar once again with what must be considered as one of the most singular books in the history of comics.  With a contributor list that reads like a Who's Who of contemporary comics (see below), this volume of Kramers rolls back the hands of time by producing a book that reproduces that magnificent size of the original Sunday comics of 100 years ago that we have been reacquainted with through the efforts of Sunday Press and their mind-boggling Little Nemo collections.  Team Kramers has connected the dots and realized:  "If they did it then, there's no reason we can't do it now!"  This volume presents all new work produced specifically to be reproduced in the full-up, full-color, big-daddy, 16" x 21" format that will recapture the   wonderful amazement of the glory days at the dawning of the era of comics.  The equally amazing renaissance that comics is currently undergoing will likely come to be symbolized in some fashion by this very volume of Kramers Ergot .  You won't want to miss it, so you better start saving up now!

Kramers Ergot 7 is, without a doubt, one of the most spectacular works of comics ever published.  Measuring a staggering 16" x 21", and containing all new, never before seen work that was commissioned specifically for this giant-size format, we will see today's top comic creators pulling out the stops for this rare chance to produce comics work on this scale.

Here's a list (we're not 100% sure it's complete) of contributors:  Rick Altergott, Gabrielle Bell, Jonathan Bennett, Blanquet, Blex Bolex, Conrad Botes, Shary Boyle, Mat Brinkman, John Brodowski, Ivan Brunetti, C.F., Chris Cilla, Jacob Ciocci, Dan Clowes, Martin Cendreda, Joe Daly, Kim Deitch, Matt Furie, Tom Gauld, Leif Goldberg, Matt Groening, John Hankiewicz, Sammy Harkham, Eric Haven, David Heatley, Tim Hensley, Jaime Hernandez, Walt Holcombe, Kevin Huizenga, J. Bradley Johnson, Ben Jones & Pshaw, Ben Katchor, Ted May, Geoff McFetridge, Jesse McManus, James McShane, Jerry Moriarty, Anders Nilsen, John Pham, Aapo Rapi, Ron Rege Jr., Xavier Robel, Helge Reumann, Ruppert & Mulot, Johnny Ryan, Richard Sala, Souther Salazar, Frank Santoro, Seth, Shoboshobo, Josh Simmons, Anna Sommer, Will Sweeney, Matthew Thurber, Adrian Tomine, C. Tyler, Chris Ware, and Dan Zettwoch.  WOW! 

retail price - $125.00
price - out of stock

ordering info

Copacetic Commodities

Copacetic Collections

Copacetic Specials

Copacetic Select

Copacetic Gifts


Copacetic Search


prices and availability current as of 7 September 2010