ATFS can teach the Utah Concealed Firearm
Permit (concealed carry) class at an appropriate private venue, or at one of our
locations in the Birmingham or Anniston area. All classroom materials and
books are included in the class fees. Group rates are available for
any of these classes. Each scheduled open enrollment class or private class requires a minimum number
of students. All students for all classes are required to sign our
standard waiver of liability agreement with AFTS.
This class meets the training requirements
necessary to apply for
the Utah CFP License and is taught by a Utah Certified Instructor. The
course content was developed by AFTS and has been reviewed and approved by the
Utah Department of Public Safety/BCI for meeting the Utah BCI Training
requirements and standards.
AFTS Utah Concealed Firearm Permit
class has become popular for residents of Alabama and
Georgia who seek out the Utah CFP license, especially those who
frequently travel to states that do not offer concealed carry permit reciprocity with their
home state. . There are several reasons for this:
has better concealed firearm carry permit reciprocity than any of these states,
simply because it has a mandatory training requirement, and AL or GA do
not. Some states refuse reciprocity with AL and GA on that
issues CFP's to non-residents, and you can handle the entire process by
mail, you don't have to go there to get one.
is about half the cost of getting a Florida non-resident license (Utah is
less than $70 in fees), FL being one of the other states with better
reciprocity because of a training requirement, and FL issues to
non-residents. Currently the Utah CFP is good for five years with
renewals of only $10 every five years as apposed to the $120+ cost for the
FL initial permit and each renewal.
If you want to explore Utah CFP reciprocity and see if it offers any
advantage you care about, go take a look http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/FAQother.html
Their whole permit process, etc. can be explored at http://publicsafety.utah.gov/bci/concealedfirearms.html
Utah has a simple training requirement, and the class takes about 4 hours,
but their specific course is the only one that allows students to
successfully apply for the Utah permit. It must be taught by a
currently certified Utah trained instructor.
information about the Utah permit, visit the Utah
CFP site .
4 hours, classes are taught in the classroom.
The cost is $75 per student.
At the end of the class, we will review the Utah CFP application process and
the things the student still needs to complete after they leave the class like
photo's, fingerprints, getting the form notarized, etc. We will provide each
student with a clean (instructor) stamped Utah application with their name on it
and a class completion certificate. You must present a government issued
photo ID to receive this application with the instructor stamp.
The balance of the class fee of $75.00 payable at the end of the class by check or cash,
personal checks are fine.
Classes will begin promptly at 1:00 p.m.. be completed by 5:00
Registration is required is required and a non-refundable deposit of $25
secures your seat in the Utah CFP class. Email email@example.com
with your name and a contact phone number and we will email you the mailing
address to send your registration deposit to.